back to
Frontier Records
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Pants Down Time

by Sienna Nanini

supported by
Ian Martyn
Ian Martyn thumbnail
Ian Martyn Rock-y, pop-y beats that are totally danceable. Gotta love it!

By the way, who did you get to draw the cover? Favorite track: Book of Mormon.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $9.49 USD  or more


The Reverend 02:33
Better Way 04:44
Gnarly 02:17
Bohica 04:55
Kimba's Butt 03:33
Corner Bar 02:50


First new LP from legendary Dangerhouse label since 1979!

After Wall of Voodoo flamed out and failed to get new bands or liver transplants, percussionist Joe Nanini (the first drummer to combine live and e-drums in recorded and live punk) made an LP in the late 1990s on his way to buy some more heroin in Koreatown. Calling on old friends Billy Bass Nelson (he of pre-Bootsy Funkadelic), multi-sax/reed Hollywood genius Spyder Mitellmann, proto-punk KK Barrett of the Screamers, Rhino 39 superstars Jason Scharback and Larry Parrott, as well as the undead, unmatched Dangerhouse Records production team, all these souls spewed forth a sound that couldn’t be repeated in public, and never was, as band members kept dying more quickly than they could be replaced. Deep shit to say the least, and its lyrical quiescence should be completely thawed before fundamental assimilation, as the instrumentals contain no words. As a special down-low bonus, the cover art is Joe’s homosexual cartoon animal salute to the original Beggar’s Banquet LP sleeve. Why release this record now? Cuz everything else is such unlistenable, boring trash! Pants Down Time is a forgotten, raw slab of vinyl whose time has (perhaps) finally arrived! Sienna Nanini, Joe’s vision of a questionable pre-recorded, neo-Eurotrash band with limp wrists and ponytails, wraps a unique, densely-mixed screech around your head. No-core collectors should scratch themselves with wonderment as this is the first release of new material on the original Dangerhouse label since 1979!!! Whatever!


released February 12, 2013

Sienna Nanini consists of (but is not limited to) Lamb Cannon (kb, perc, voc), Joe Nanini (perc, rant), Larry Parrott (gtr), "Billy Bass" Nelson (bass, gtr), Spider Mittelmann (saxes, flute, agony), Jason Scharback (gtr, voc), KK Barrett (voc on "Gnarly"). All songs by Lamb Cannon except "Better Way" (words/music: Jason Scharback), "Bohica" (words: Joe Nanini; music: Billy Bass Nelson & Lamb Cannon), and "Theme from the '10th Victim'" (words/music: Piero Piccioni).


all rights reserved



Sienna Nanini Los Angeles, California

contact / help

Contact Sienna Nanini

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Sienna Nanini, you may also like: